Exploring the wild west coast

Griz 2 closerRecently I enjoyed a trip to Klemtu, on the coast between Bella Bella and Prince Rupert, thereby completing the last of my dozen trips to the Cariboo, Chilcotin and Coast regions of the province in 2012-2013. Klemtu is located in the Great Bear Rainforest of BC, where I had a chance to meet some grizzlies and search for spirit bears.

Summer 2013 is finally over, and soon I will begin production of The Last Frontier website, a multimedia project I described to all the folks I met on my many trips through the interior and coast over the past two years. The Last Frontier website will start production soon. It will provide information and photos to people from BC and around the world about ranches and lodges to stay, things to do, good places to eat, and sights to see. Updates will be provided on this website. Please feel free to send queries c/o the editor.

Leave a Reply

